2008-10-05


You should see my beautiful world. As it is, we are turning our downtown apartment into a Napoleon-the-Third-style pied-a-terre. From dark blue walls to black moulding with gold details and round rugs, it is resonating with an 1850's brilliance. In my hand I hold a delicate bone china coffee cup and sip from it my expert French pressed coffee.

At this point what are my goals?

To not swear at all. I know not a single person I look up to who swears.

To paint full-time. As I know I am truly gifted. I know for a fact. Working with people and dolling out change isn't below me. It just isn't for me. What I am good at, however, is making beautiful things. My paintings are classic embellishments in a modern style that feature emotional, but not aggressive statements. I know subtlety, delicacy, and strength.

Eventually, I want a small little space in a glamorous portion of France.

I want a Martha-Stewart future on the home-front.

I want to speak French conversationally.

I want to write exquisite cursive.

I want to write a book. On what?

Ultimately, what I want to do has art involved. The steps in achieving these goals are simple. As Will put it, you surround yourself with art, not avoid it. You make your goals your life.

< >




Newest Older Profile Sign Host Design
# Gay Diary ?